

CROWN FOOD GROUP CROWNED









BUSINESS UNIT OF THE YEAR Crown Ingredient Solutions

"We were extremely excited that not just one, but two, business units excelled this year. One was a smaller business unit, known as Crown Ingredient Solutions and the other was the KZN Branch. Choosing the winner was tough. But this particular business unit was able to grow its turnover by 26%, and its gross profit by 36%. And, it further increased its operating profit from R1.6 million to R4.3 million profit. So, the Business Unit of the Year Award goes to Crown Ingredients Solutions."

John Morris – CFG Managing Director





ACHIEVER DE TUE

ACHIEVER OF THE YEAR - KZN TEAM

"In 2022, we faced a torrent of unexpected challenges. In spite of the terrifying riots and devastating floods, the KZN Team continued to shoot the lights out. While their own families were severely affected, they rose above and went beyond. Not a day passed where they never came into work and gave it their all to ensure that our second biggest business operation was up and running and doing business as usual, within 24 hours. There are no words to express the immense gratitude and appreciation that we, as management, and as the Bidcorp Group, hold for each of you. In honour of your devotion and dedication, KZN, we laud you with the Above and Beyond Achiever Award of the Year, with special thanks to Siphelele and Jacques for leading and inspiring such a phenomenal team!"

John Morris - CFG Managing Director.





SALES PERSON OF THE YEAR AWARD

Dietrich Bligmout

"Coming from a packaging background, this person joined us in June 2021. He quickly adapted to the market and forged strong relationships with his customer base. Not only is he dedicated, but he is living proof of the motto: We're Here to Help. His unequalled passion for the business was especially displayed during the "Dis nou WORS "challenge where he was crowned the national winner. And to top it all, as Sales Person of the Year, Dietrich increased his sales to 31.1%, GP by 29.6% and Volume by 20.3% versus the previous year. Congratulations Dietrich, onwards and upwards."

John Morris – CFG Managing Director





MD EXCELLENCE AWARD

Micole four

"There are many people who work in the background of the business. You may only see or hear from them on the odd occasion but behind the scenes, they're doing a lot of good work. Work that is not necessarily recognised by everyone. And while we continue to experience raw materials and product shortages as a result of the Ukrainian war which pretty much put our business at risk, this person has continued to work under the radar, quietly and diligently securing the raw materials we need. For her unwavering commitment to ensuring continuity of supply and availability, and helping to keep our boat afloat, this year's MD Excellence Award goes to Nicole Lau."

John Morris – CFG Managing Director



Brand AMBASSADOR AWARD Brenton Jordown



"Just over a year ago, Brenton Jordaan, joined us from another division - and boy did he hit the ground running. He is an example to all of us on how to represent and grow our brands with innovative approaches and creative solutions. His willingness to always take on more, with a great big smile, even if it means working until late in the evenings, is commendable. I am honoured to recommend Brenton for this award as he is most deserving of the 2022's Brand Ambassador title."

John Morris - CFG Managing Director



THESE RECIPIENTS WERE RECOGNISED FOR THEIR EXCELLENT SERVICE IN THEIR DIFFERENT DEPARTMENTS

Trophy Awards Best Driver Award Masilo David Selamolela **Supply Chain Commercial Award Trophy Awards** Dino Bremner **Trophy Awards Central Procurement Award** Nicolette Steyn **Trophy Awards Occupational Health and Safety** Sithembile Gamede **Trophy Awards Credit Controller Award** Sandra de Souza **Trophy Awards Group Financial Award** Ramona Naidoo **Trophy Awards Excellence Award Manufacturing** Thys Dreyer **Trophy Awards Excellence Award Technology** Daniela Scaglia Trophy Awards **Factory Mart Award** Bianca Steyn **Excellence Award Sales - Ind/Ind Groups Trophy Awards** Jayson Perumal **Trophy Awards Excellence Award Sales - Supers & Franch** Frans Ferns **Excellence Award Sales - Factories Trophy Awards** Riaan Smit **Excellence Award Sales - CIS Trophy Awards** Kerusha Pillay **Excellence Award Sales -Telesales Trophy Awards** Halima Bux **Trophy Awards Excellence Award Sales - HMR** Michelle Williams **Excellence Award Griffith Crown** Rene McConnachie **Trophy Awards**



Ment Awards

THESE RECIPIENTS WERE RECOGNISED FOR THEIR EXCELLENT AND DISTINGUISHED SERVICE

Category	Award receiver	Business unit
Merit Awards	Elizabeth Davidson	KZN
Merit Awards	Agnus Baoto	KZN
Merit Awards	Tilesh Rampersadh	East London
Merit Awards	Pravish Pillay	Port Elizabeth
Merit Awards	Siya Adonisi	Port Elizabeth
Merit Awards	Adriaan Maass	Southern Cape
Merit Awards	Madelein du Preez	Central Region
Merit Awards	Johan Van der Merwe	Polokwane
Merit Awards	Karen van der Walt	Polokwane
Merit Awards	Selomo Ramahuma	Polokwane
Merit Awards	Zander Byleveldt	Polokwane
Merit Awards	Corrie Oberholzer	Gauteng South
Merit Awards	Riaan Rossouw	Gauteng South
Merit Awards	Elaine Vosloo	Gauteng North
Merit Awards	Georg Landsberg	Gauteng North
Merit Awards	Dietrich Blignaut	Mpumalanga
Merit Awards	Ryan Mavric	Factories
Merit Awards	Rudy Goedeman	Innovations
Merit Awards	Charles van Schalkwyk	Innovations
Merit Awards	Mark Marlor	Supply Chain Manufacturing
Merit Awards	Hennie Grobbelaar	Crown Ingredient Solutions
Merit Awards	Fernando Rodrigues	Casings
Merit Awards	Jacobus Geldenhuys	Commercial
Merit Awards	Celeste Cornelisson	Central Finance
Merit Awards	Eric Ngidi	Marketing



YEARS

15

20

20

20 25

25

25

NAME Welma Coetzee Shannon Banks

5 Francois Van Schalkwyk Noreen Orren **Jacques Reinders Margaret Pelston** Edwina Nicholls-Jansen Craig April Carla Van Der Westhuizen **Tracey Ronald** Lee-Ann Mingo Neal Mackriel Yenusha Naidoo 5 5 5 5 Sithembile Gamede **Rikus Cromhout Chanel Wessels** Nicole Lau 5 **Durand Clark** 5 Madeleen Grobler 5 Freddy Mokoena 10 **Andries Smit** Ronald Baloyi 10 10 Leon Nel 10 Nicolette Steyn Malikah Adams 10 15 Hendrik Grobbelaar 15 Carol Bloem 15 Halima Bux 15 Cynthia Heyns 15 **Edward Meyer** 15 Natasja Erasmus

Johan Meissenheimer

ANDREW DURIEUX JOHANNA BLOM

SUSANNA PHEIFFER

DZIVHULUWANI MAGORO

TRACEY SELBY

RYAN MAVRIC

"IT ALWAYS
GIVES US JOY
TO CELEBRATE
THOSE WHO
STAY LONG
ENOUGH TO
BECOME FAMILY"

JOHN MORRIS –
CFG MANAGING DIRECTOR



Long Service Awards 25,30,35 & 40 YEARS

25 YEARS

"Thank you for being such valuable members of our team. Here's to another 25 years filled with continued success"

> **John Morris** CFG Managing Director



RYAN MAVRIC

DZIVHULUWANI MAGORO

SUSANNA PHEIFFER

30 YEARS

"We sincerely appreciate all your hard work, energy and efforts year after year. We take pride in your accomplishments and your commitment"

> **John Morris** CFG Managing Director



ELIZABETH HARTMAN LAYLA JAFTHA ANTHONY JOSEPH

35 YEARS

"It's not just long service. It's a life-time. A time to look back and acknowledge you with admiration. A time to look forward with excitement and anticipation"

> **John Morris** CFG Managing Director



WAHIED JOHNSON FAEEZA APOLLES GAVIN KEELING

40 YEARS

"For your tireless service, your infectious enthusiasm, your boundless commitment...
Thank You"

John Morris CFG Managing Director



SORAYA BALLIM
GETRUDE SIMELANE



ABOVE AND BEYOND 2022 THE PROPERTY OF THE PRO

"2022 is just the beginning. Here's to another 110 years and more of spicing dishes, nourishing our nation and adding flavour to millions of lives."

John Morris – CFG Managing Director







EL



















ABOVE AND BEYOND 2022

Conference Highlights REEL











